Upcoming Events

39th Annual Public Service Recognition Awards Program
Honoring Kimberly M. Foxx, Cook County State's Attorney
Roland Calia, Host

Friday, April 26, 2019, 4:00 - 6:00 pm
IIT, 565 West Adams (Morris Hall)
Click here to view photos from the reception

June Summer Jazz Series

[Date to be Announced]
Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA)
220 East Chicago
Please contact Joanne Howard to RSVP

Adlai Stevenson Public Service Award

The Greater Chicago Chapter of ASPA annually recognizes outstanding local leadership in the field of public administration through it's "Adlai Stevenson Public Service Award."

2019 Adlai Stevenson Award Winner
Kimberly Foxx, Cook County State's Attorney

Prior winners include

  • 2018: Tom Dart, Sheriff, Cook County
  • 2017: Theaster Gates, Executive Director, Rebuild Foundation
  • 2016: Raph Martire, JD, Executive Director, Center for Tax and Budget Accountability
  • 2015: Andy Shaw, President and CEO, Better Government Association
  • 2014: Toni Preckwinkle, President Cook County Board




Since 1939, ASPA has been the nation's most respected society representing all forums in the public service arena. It is an advocate for greater effectiveness in government, agents of goodwill and professionalism, publishers of democratic journalism at its very best, purveyors of progressive theory and practice, and providers of global citizenship.